The Magdala Trilogy

Peter Longley's A Star's Legacy, Beyond the Olive Grove, and The Mist of God


Peter Longley


iUniverse Inc, New York, 2009
The Magdala TrilogyThe Magdala TrilogyThe Magdala Trilogy

Printing Details

2009–2011. First edition, first printings. Three volumes ( complete). Hardbacks in dustwrapper. Each 23.5 × 16cm, 563pp, 467pp, 683pp.

Three unique people Joshua of Nazareth, Linus Flavian, and Maria of Magdala are born in 5 B.C. during the appearance of an unusual star over the Middle East. Their lives will become intertwined through a series of events that will forever mark them. Around the time of their birth, superstition is rife. Intrigue between High Priests, the Herodians, and Rome, along with hope in an expanding world of greed and commerce, shape their differing destinies. Action takes the reader from Jerusalem and the hillsides of Galilee to the Jewish world of Alexandria, the trading centers of Petra and Palmyra, and the magnificence of Rome. Surrounded by rebellion, slavery, and their own adolescent dreams, the lives of Joshua, Linus, and Maria begin to unfold in a vast canvas covering the length and breadth of the Roman world.


All three books are in very good condition.



By clicking the Buy Now button you'll transfer the product information and shipping price in encrypted form over a secure connection to PayPal's server where you'll complete the transaction.

The Magdala TrilogyThe Magdala TrilogyThe Magdala Trilogy

Browse by Date


Browse by