Scottish Fairy Tales

Illustrated by Jane Susa Evans


Margaret Lyford-Pike


J M Dent, London, 1974
Scottish Fairy TalesScottish Fairy TalesScottish Fairy Tales

Printing Details

First edition, hardback in dustwrapper. 22 × 14cm, 118pp.

An illustrated collection of Scottish fairy tales, here retold by BBC broadcaster and script-writer Margaret Lyford-Pike. Stories include The Seal Wife, Whuppity Stoorie, Gold Tree and Silver Tree, The White Pet, The Seal King, The Well at the World's End, How Finn found Bran, How Finn found Grey Dog Again, The Giantess who Longed for Pearls, The Widow's Son and the Stranger, The Good Housewife and the Night Visitors, The Knight of the Riddles, The Long Tale of the Widow and her Three Daughters, and The Red Bull of Norroway.


This copy is in very good condition, with a little light wear to the wrapper's edges.



By clicking the Buy Now button you'll transfer the product information and shipping price in encrypted form over a secure connection to PayPal's server where you'll complete the transaction.

Scottish Fairy TalesScottish Fairy TalesScottish Fairy Tales

Browse by Date


Browse by