The Shadow of Arvor

Legendary romances and folk-tales of Brittany


Edith Wingate Rinder


Patrick Geddes and Colleagues, Edinburgh, 1896
The Shadow of ArvorThe Shadow of ArvorThe Shadow of Arvor

Printing Details

First edition, hardback bound in the original green cloth with gilt titling and design to spine and printed titling to upper board. 20 × 12.5cm, 309pp + ads.

Published as part of The Celtic Library, this book contains eighteen stories of legend and folk-lore from Brittany infused with the weird and the supernatural. The tales are: 1. Ronan the Silent, 2. The Menhirs of Plouhenik, 3. Gwennolaik, 4. The Revenge of Neumenoiou, 5. Sant-Ervoan, 6. Mabik Remond, The Saint-Painter, 7. The White Peace, 8. The Shroud of Mari-Yvonne, 9. Yann the Minstral, 10. Telen Rumengol, 11. The Voyage of Iannik, 12. Devil-May-care, 13. The Groac'h of the Isle of Lok, 14. Tonyk and Mylio, 15. Komorre, 16. Santez-Anna, 17. Amel and Penhor, 18. Primel the Anchorite.


A good copy. The covers are sun-faded but the contents are in very good order.



By clicking the Buy Now button you'll transfer the product information and shipping price in encrypted form over a secure connection to PayPal's server where you'll complete the transaction.

The Shadow of ArvorThe Shadow of ArvorThe Shadow of Arvor

Browse by Date


Browse by